Hello Friends :)

I have been sick for a few day, but I thought I would catch everyone up on my life at the moment.

This morning I woke up and decided to try to fix my blog. I have been told by several people that my grammar could use some tidying up. I kind of knew I needed to, so I set off to attempt to fix that situation and somehow I deleted my whole blog. So, I took the time to fix the grammar and punctuation issues. I am quite pleased with how everything turned out. Now I have a childhood blog and I also have a dailyish blog. I would love to write every day, but that would take away time from my son and I started this in hopes of being a hobby.

I tried reaching out to more family in the past few days and it has been successful in some ways, but in other ways, it has not panned out. I have now connected with a family member I didn’t know. It has been refreshing to get to know someone that you are related to and they welcome you in such a warm way. I also tried to reach out to other parts of my family so I can find out where I came from and our families history. So far, out of all the family online only one person is planning on sitting down with me and telling me all that they know. I know that I come from a family of immigrants from Europe.

I also spent some time looking up the missing history of Jill. I called the courthouse and explained who I was and what I wanted to obtain. Unfortunately, they are only allowed to tell me so much which is just about the same information I can find online. So, she told me that I will have to petition the court to open the records for me. I have no idea how to do it, but my best friend is going to help me walk through the process. She is my backbone when it comes to facing my past. I don’t think I could ever thank her enough for listening to my ramblings.

I am officially two weeks down on my new medications and I think they are helping a lot more than just the few that I was on. I definitely think there can be a lot of improvement can be made. I have another appointment in April so we shall see. I also went to therapy last week and I have high hopes that she will finally be the one who helps me through my thoughts and fears.

Well, I am gonna have to cut this short today my son is terrorizing my living room.

Author: theramblingsofalostchild

I'm a stay at home mom. I'm attempting to write my life.

Leave a Reply

